Get To Know Me

Hello! I’m Kayla. I’m 23 years old, I’m married to a wonderful man named Joel. We have a dog named Maximus, we love him to death. He’s seriously the best dog ever. We are trying to find a friend for him, but other dogs don’t seem to get how awesome he is. (Read: They want to tear his face off. We had an expert watch our dog meet other dogs to see if he was doing something wrong and she couldn’t figure out why either.) I am currently going to school to become a Pharmacist. My husband is a car salesman. We live in a one bedroom house with a loft with my sister who sleeps on our couch, and her dog Bentley. My friend also lives with us in the loft, with her two cats. We have a loud, busy house. It’s hectic, but fun, most of the time. What is not so fun is the four of us sharing ONE bathroom. We’re getting used to it.

I love to cook and bake, read, play video games, shop, and watch movies. Ya know, the usual. I am learning to garden, I’m starting small, with a few herbs. I’m starting with Rosemary, Mint, Basil, Cilantro, and Chives. I’m better at baking than I am at cooking, but that doesn’t stop me from trying new recipes. I have tons of magazine subscriptions to magazines like Everyday with Rachael Ray, Food Network, and Family Circle. My Pinterest food board has hundreds, if not thousands of recipes on it. I love to bake, and I bake frequently for the dealership my husband works at. I am not really a sweets person, and I don’t like chocolate, so I’m so happy to have people to bake for now. Thankfully they don’t mind, and really appreciate it. I adore (most) of the people at my husband’s work. As I just mentioned, I don’t really like chocolate EXCEPT for Hammond’s More S’mores chocolate bars. Those are so freaking good. I crave them. Some people say “Oh, you’re so lucky!” when they find out that I’m not really a sweets person. I may not crave sweets, but I do crave salty snacks. I can’t keep potato chips or Chex mix in the house. I can eat an entire bag in one sitting if I’m not careful. I take a little handful and then another and then next thing I know, the bag is gone.

I am a 60 year old lady stuck in my 23 year old body. I loove old shows like I Love Lucy, Bewitched, Taxi, Lavern and Shirley. I also really enjoy The Golden Girls and Designing Women. Fun fact: When I was young and stayed home sick from school, I loved watching Golden Girls and Designing Women and Grace Under Fire. I also have weird taste in music. I love the Beach Boys and enjoy oldie’s music. I have pretty terrible taste in modern music as well.

I just wanted to post a little bit of information to help you get to know me a little bit. This blog will be about my life; what I cook and/or bake, funny things that happen, or interesting topics that come up.

 

XoXo Kayla

Leave a Reply

