First Day of School

School starts up again tomorrow. My back still hurts, but at least I can walk now. And I have enough time between classes (at two separate campuses) to come home and nap, so that will help some. I’m pretty excited for school to be in session again. It gives me something to do and keeps me busy. Plus, I’m going a little crazy just laying around due to my back. I’ll just have to take it east and not strain myself. I’ll be taking Spanish, Intro to Humanities and a math class. Nothing too hard, as I took Spanish in high school and remember a little bit. It also doesn’t hurt that one of my dad’s good friends speaks Spanish fluently and can help me if needed.

In preparation for the school week, I did some searching through my recipes and made a grocery list and meal plan for the week. Tomorrow in between classes I will go grocery shopping and then when I get home tomorrow night I will do some prepping. In case you’re interested here is a peek at what we’ll be eating this week for dinner:

Salisbury steak with mashed potatoes, broccoli, and biscuits

Grilled chicken with asparagus risotto, and fruit salad

Cornish game hens with, roasted vegetables, baby potatoes, and biscuits

Taco salad

The rest of the nights I purposely didn’t plan so that we could have a night to eat leftovers and just in case we go out to eat. My husband loves Salisbury steak and I’ve been craving something warm and comforting so this sounded great. I got the inspiration to make the risotto from a meal we had just before Christmas at a restaurant while we watched the Christmas ships go by. I had steak with a lobster risotto, my first time ever having risotto, and I fell in love. I’m so excited to make it for the first time. I’m looking forward to being back in the kitchen this week and cooking these meals, I hope my family likes them!

Do you meal plan? If you do, what’s on the menu this week?

XoXo Kayla

Leave a Reply

