Today I Learned…

That Seth MacFarlane wrote for Johnny Bravo. I never knew this, and as I’m a huge fan of Family Guy, this probably explains why I’m obsessed with Johnny Bravo. Seriously, I’ve been a fan since I was a child and I was uber excited when it was added to Netflix. I may even be watching it right now… 

In my defense, I did finish my math homework (whew!) and I’ve been studying and making flash cards for Spanish. It’s almost my three day weekend, just have to get through two and a half hours of math tonight. Yuck. BUT I do get to volunteer in my stepmom’s classroom tomorrow. I have been volunteering twice a week for the past few months, but I didn’t go in on Tuesday because of my back. Last week was spring break, so I haven’t seen the kiddos in TWO weeks. I miss them. It’s a kindergarten class, and they are awesome. I love kids, so I always look forward to seeing them. They are so funny, and sweet. They always tell me how beautiful I am, and draw me pictures, and tell me jokes. They’re pretty much the best. 

As for dinner tonight, I’m making some rice and chicken before I leave for class and then when I get home, I’ll whip up a stir fry. I’m looking forward to tomorrow when I make Salisbury steak in my sexy new crock pot. We’ll have mashed potatoes and some sort of vegetable side with it. 

What’s for dinner at your house?

XoXo Kayla

Leave a Reply

