Kindergartners Are Brutal, But I Love Them

Wow. The kindergartners were wild today. For some reason a handful of them have decided that only I can answer their questions- “How do you spell broccoli?” “Can I go to the bathroom?” so while I’m helping one kid with their work, I have one or two or four kids tugging on my sleeves saying, “Kayla! Kayla! How do you spell…” Don’t get me wrong, I love it. But it’s hard work, too. The kids had their 3rd grade reading buddies today and the in all the chaos, the room was left as a giant mess. So I crawled around on the floor and picked up discarded scraps of paper, pencils, wrappers, and whatnot. Pushed chairs in, made sure the kids had their take home folders, helped the sub get all the kids on their correct buses, or to the correct parents, and so on and so forth. I think I messed my back up again. Woe is me. 

Thankfully, I came home at lunch to set the Salisbury steak up in the crock pot, so when my husband and I got home all I had to do was make mashed potatoes and roast some vegetables. It. Was. Delicious. And it definitely hit the spot, it was so cold and dreary here today. Tomorrow is Cornish game hens, asparagus risotto, vegetables, and homemade biscuits. Pretty excited for my first time make risotto. Yes, I need to get out more. This weekend will be all about homework and getting some baking in. I’m planning on banana bread, cupcakes, probably some cookies, and cinnamon bread. But more homework than baking for sure 😦 I have so much stuff to complete. Off to get started 🙂

XoXo Kayla

Leave a Reply

