House-Sitting

This is going to be an interesting week. I’m dog/house sitting for my parents who live in a small town about half an hour from where I live. I have to bring my mom’s dog to my house in the mornings before I go to school, my dad’s dog stays out in a kennel all day. Don’t worry he has a dog house and a heated bed in there. It sucks because none of my wireless devices are connected to my parent’s Wi-Fi so I have to make sure I have everything I need for homework/class printed out at home before I head back to my parent’s house for the night. Their house is also large and scary. 

Speaking of homework, I have a ton to get done this week. I realized I’ve been missing a small portion of my Spanish homework that is supposed to be done on paper instead of online. Ooops. I’ll get caught up on that tonight. I also have a ton of Humanities and Math homework to complete. Humanities can wait until tomorrow, math HAS to get done tonight/tomorrow afternoon. I can handle that. I’m baking some cookies for the fellas at my husband’s work tonight and I might be a nice classmate/student and bring some in for my Spanish class. I made some food; a stir-fry, roasted chicken served over salad, and banana nut muffins to take with me to my parent’s house. I made banana chocolate chip muffins for my hubby. I’m not a huge chocolate fan.

I guess our roommate is moving out. I guess she has a friend at her church that is looking for a roommate or something like that. So she’ll be moving in with her soon. She doesn’t have very much privacy here, and all four of us share a bathroom, so it will be better for all of us. 

XoXo Kayla

Leave a Reply

