Busy Week = Bad Blogger

Yikes, I’ve been a terrible blogger this week. Sorry, I’ve been so busy. As I mentioned before, I’m house and dog sitting for my parents. So much driving and running around between school and getting my husband to and from work. I’m exhausted. I don’t get very much sleep these days. I’ve had so much homework this week to top it all off and my first exam in Spanish on MONDAY. Double yikes. So much studying to do. 

Tomorrow I get to go to a celebrations for volunteers at my stepmom’s school. I volunteer twice a week, all days on Fridays when my schedule allows it. We’ll have some tea and a few snacks and hear some nice words about giving up our time to volunteer. I LOVE volunteering at the school. I adore the kids and it’s fun for me. I would go every day if I could. 

Off topic, but I have a funny little story from this week. Tuesday I didn’t have time to drop my mom’s puppy off at my house before going to my night math class, so fingers crossed I took her to school with me, hoping that my professor would allow us to stay. Needless to say, he loved her, along with the rest of the class, so we were allowed to stay. She was so good. She slept on my lap or on the table next to me the whole time. Love her. Except, when she pees on the comforter in the morning as I’m getting dressed to take her out. No, I still love her then. 

I hope ya’ll are having a great week! Oh, and just so you know… My dinners have been sad. I didn’t actually eat dinner last night, I was busy and then I was too tired to when I got the chance. I think dinner tonight will be roasted chicken with some potatoes or salad or something. But roast chicken will be involved. Please tell me about your delicious meals, so I can live vicariously through you. Thanks.

XoXo Kayla

Leave a Reply

