Procrastination Status

I’m supposed to be doing my homework… I decided to procrastinate by writing a post. I’m currently watching the Yankees game and trying to read my Humanities book. I love history, don’t get me wrong. I read books about history for fun. But this book is so boring and the questions the teacher asks us to answer, are not questions you can answer from the readings. I usually end up bs-ing my answers. Seems to be working, I’ve gotten 100% on all assignments thus far. I’m still waiting to find out how I did on my Spanish exam last Monday. I need to know my score. I’m a freak.

Yesterday was beautiful and all the meals I had planned were warm, comfort foods, so we picked up some steaks and potatoes. I do the grilling in this house, and yesterday was the first time the steaks weren’t very rare, instead medium rare. They were almost perfect, if I may say so myself. We had steak, baked potatoes, zucchini au gratin, garlic bread, and asparagus. I didn’t finish anything on my plate. I ate one quarter of my steak and potato, a few bites of the zucchini dish, and most of my asparagus. I felt like baking afterwards, so I made a batch of cookies for us. I have a feeling I’ll have to freeze them, since we’re not big sweets people. It’s getting cold again, so I’ll be making what’s on the meal plan this week. 

We picked out and ordered our new living room set yesterday. It comes with a coffee table, to end tables, two lamps and some decorative items. I’m pretty excited, but it will be about 5 weeks before they’re ready for pickup. I can’t wait to get everything and get the house put together. I’m also ordering new mats for the bathroom, and a new shower curtain. Right now we have a plain dark blue curtain and I want something a little more fun and bright. I’m thinking we need a few new table cloths as well. My husband should be scared for his wallet…

I hope ya’ll are enjoying your weekend! 

XoXo Kayla

Leave a Reply

