Sick. Again.

Spanish class wasn’t cancelled again this morning. Drat. I seem to have gotten the cold my husband has. My throat hurts really bad, but then I also feel flu-ish. So much fun. My mom’s birthday is on Friday, so I have a few errands to run after class. My husband and I are going to have a sushi date, and then I have to go shopping. I need to pick up my mom’s birthday and mother’s day presents. I already got mother’s day cards for the necessary people. I have a couple of ideas, but apparently my sister and I had the same idea for one thing, so I’m kind of back to square one. 

I don’t think we will celebrate my mom’s birthday as a family, but I know that my mom and dad are going out with their friends Saturday night. My sister and I are taking my mom (and dad) out to brunch on mother’s day at one of my mom’s favorite places. I hope ya’ll already have your mother’s day all planned. Spoil your moms, they deserve it! If you’re a mom, I hope you are spoiled rotten. 

XoXo Kayla

Leave a Reply

