Kayla and the Very Good, Awesome Day

Well guys, Mother’s Day was a success. Brunch with my mom was fabulous, and she loved her presents. Dinner with my mother-in-law was great as well. It was a long day for me, I did a lot of walking, and was on my feet all day, but it was worth it to spoil those two lovely ladies. 

Today is a great day. I got my scores back on my Humanities test AND my Spanish test. I got a…90 on my Humanities test WHOO! I’ll take it, I totally thought I bombed it! I got a 92 on my Spanish test. Not too shabby. I’m going to get a massage in a little while, and my husband and I bought a canoe today! SO excited to take that baby out on the water. I also have a big announcement… My husband and I are expecting an addition to our family. A GIANT addition. A beautiful baby girl, a Saint Bernard puppy 😉 We will be getting her on Wednesday. We haven’t agreed on a name yet though. I like people names for my dogs, so we’ll see. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated and definitely welcome! To top it all off, my Humanities class was cancelled for tonight. Yay! I hope all of you are having a great day!

XoXo Kayla

Leave a Reply

