Our New Addition

I am so pleased to say that we got our new puppy a day early. She will be 9 weeks old on Friday. She seems to be adjusting just fine, and already has a favorite spot to nap. Before we went to pick her up we bought her some necessary items, a food bowl, leash, collar, and yes, a name tag. We decided to name her Lucy. Lucy on my part because of Lucille Ball. I Love Lucy has been my favorite show since I was a young girl. I have it set to record on my Tivo. My husband is a fan of C.S. Lewis’ The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe, which has a strong female character named Lucy. I think it suits her. She’s so sweet, and curious, and cuddly. 

Image

 

 

XoXo Kayla

Leave a Reply

