Puppies are Hard Work.

Whew, I forgot how hard it was to have a puppy. My oldest dog is 4, so it’s been a little while since I’ve had to get up in the middle of the night to take him out, and follow him all over the house to make sure he’s not going potty in the house or chewing something up. Lucy is a sweet girl, but she’s not very nice to her brother. She likes to chew on his lips, his ears, his elbows, the backs of his legs, just about anything she can get her sharp little teeth on. I have been exhausted lately. It’s been hard for me to fall asleep, and even though my husband and I trade off on nights actually getting up with the puppy, it still wakes me up when he gets up. Then it’s hard for me to fall back asleep and I have to get up early for school.

Speaking of school, I am so very behind on work. This quarter has been a rough one. But it’s almost over! Then I get a small break before summer quarter starts. I’m really excited to be done with all of this school business. Only 5 years to go…

Meals have been pathetic around her as of late. We’re back on the fast food habit. We’re getting out of that habit ASAP. I promise that eventually I will get on the ball with sharing recipes and meal ideas. I am craving turkey, which is odd, because I’m not a huge turkey fan (weird, I know), so I’m going to make one big traditional turkey meal, and then with the leftovers we will make turkey and rice soup, and turkey pot pie. 

I’ll have more tomorrow, I have some homework to finish up before class in an hour.

XoXo Kayla

Leave a Reply

