End of the Quarter!!

Can’t believe it’s been so long since I last posted. The end of this quarter is kicking my butt. Add to that I woke up this morning with a sore throat and almost no voice. I’m pleased to report that I survived both of my presentations, and now I’m done with them (at least for this quarter). I am so looking forward to a break from school, no matter how small it is. I’m not looking forward to my last day with the kindy’s this Friday. I don’t want a new class, I love this class. I know that I will love next year’s class just as much, but I will miss these kiddos so so much. I’m bringing in a special treat for them.

Since I’ve been so busy, and now I’m sick, dinners have been…sad around here. Last night, for example, I had a few slices of cheese and a boiled egg. Monday night was a little better with chicken burgers and fries, but there were both of the frozen variety, so it could have been better. Now that I’m sick I’m craving soup. And salad. And bread. I just might have to run to the store tomorrow.  I promise once I’m on break and feeling better I will post more exciting things! 

XoXo Kayla

Leave a Reply

