Hi!

I have horrible feet. I’ve always had some sort of foot issue. I have extremely dry heels, toe nails that grow in curved, so I’m prone to ingrown toenails, and this is totally embarrassing, but I picked up a toenail fungus at outdoor school as a child. So, today I had to have an ingrown toenail surgically removed for the third time. I don’t handle shots well at all, to the point I hyperventilate and cry before the needle even enters the room. So my doctor gave me a Xanax before performing the procedure. It was wonderful. Once it had a chance to kick in, I wasn’t worried at all, the shots still hurt so so bad, but I wasn’t scared at all. This was a much better experience for me. My toe still hurts pretty bad, it throbs and really lets me know when I’ve been on my feet for too long. But soon it will feel so much better and I’ll be able to wear cute shoes again.

We’ve been eating out a lot still, but we are working out and trying to lose weight (and save money), so we’re trying to eat at home more often. This week, I have Jambalaya, chicken quesadilla/soft tacos, breakfast for dinner, and we’ll BBQ one night on our next weeks meal plan. I’ll post pictures and recipes as the week goes by for ya’ll. We’re also planning a 4th of July party and a Luau birthday party for me, in the next couple of weeks, so I’ll post about those plans, too!

XoXo Kayla

One thought on “Hi!

Leave a Reply

