First World Problems; Let it Out

Sometimes life isn’t all hunky-dory. I know that I am truly blessed, we have a running car, a roof over our head, food for us, food for our dogs, and just enough money to get by most of the time. I know that this is more than a lot of people have, so I feel bad complaining. But… I need to get some of this out. 

My husband’s employers are stealing money from him. The process confuses me, and due to the sensitivity of this issue, I can’t go into more detail, but they are, and he is understandable upset. However, other than getting his resume out into the world and actively looking for another job, there isn’t a whole lot he can do about it right now. I am unemployed and going to school full-time, so he is our sole bread winner. He needs to have a job. His is frustrated and a little grumpy. I’m tired, my toe hurts, and I’m a little sensitive. This is not a good mix. 

Secondly, I have yet to hear back about my financial aid for school, and the new quarter starts July 8th. I need to buy books, and other supplies, and know that the classes will actually be paid for. This is stressing me out beyond belief. I know that I still have a couple of weeks, and I shouldn’t worry too much, but it’s frustrating to say the least. I can’t be held up by money, I need to finish school so that we can better our lives, and help to better other people’s lives. 

Thirdly, I have to wait 4 weeks for my toe to heal before I can get back in the gym. I was doing so well getting to the gym and getting a routine down. I’m tired of being out of shape and it’s killing me that I have a 4 week set back. Boo.

Like I said, I know I’m blessed, and these are just little roadblocks that we will overcome. But it’s frustrating. I just needed to let it out. 

Leave a Reply

