Busy Bee and the Fourth of July

Ahhhh where did the time go? I officially start school again on Monday. MONDAY. I’m not ready. I still have planning to do for my birthday party. And I want to plan something really cool for my husband’s birthday at the end of August and our anniversary is also at the end of August, so I need to figure something out for those as well. I need time. Plus it’s summer, I want to be out swimming and laying out in the sun with friends. Ahh ok, enough whining. 

Have you guys ever met someone and thought you hit it off pretty well, but then you hang out again later and realize that they are kind of…crazy? We’ve hung out with my husband’s coworker and his wife a time or two, and this last time… I realized we’re just not meant to be friends. I like the husband just fine. Meh, no biggie, I was just excited to have another couple that we could hang out with together. Oh well. She’s nice and I’ll still hang out with her occasionally, but I no longer wish to hang out one on one with her like we had talked about previously. 

I got to do some shopping today, only I didn’t have to pay for any of it. My lovely stepmother took me shopping for my birthday. I got 3 dresses, a skirt, 2 shirts, and a pair of shoes. I kept telling her it was too much. She lured me into it by telling me that we would shop for just a birthday dress. Just ONE dress. This woman doesn’t take no for an answer. I feel guilty, but I love her so much. 

OH! How could I forget? How was your Fourth of July? Ours was pretty great. We got to catch up with an old friend, as well as make two new friends. We had a few other people over, too, and we BBQ’d, had some drinks, and of course, set off fireworks. I burned my thumb with a Roman candle and it hurt pretty bad. But.. I burned it with a Roman candle, so I’m pretty cool. Ha! I hope you all had a great Fourth! 

XoXo Kayla

Leave a Reply

