First Day of Summer Quarter. Already!

Wow! It’s the first day of summer quarter already. At the end of the quarter I always promise myself that I will write more, but I get busy with things I can’t get done when school is in session and so writing goes to the way side. I only have one class today that meets in person, but I do have an online class that I have homework in already as well. I wanted to get to the gym after class, but we’re having my grandparents over for dinner, so I have to clean my house. My grandma is a neat freak, so I’m going to go a little nuts cleaning my house. I’ll have to see if I have time for the gym after I get done cleaning. At least dinner will be easy, we have potato salad and pasta salad leftover so all we’ll have to do is BBQ burgers and hot dogs. We also have a watermelon we need to eat up!

This quarter of school is going to be hectic. Summer quarter is a lot shorter than other quarters, and I’m taking 4 classes instead of my normal 3. But to add to the chaos, we’re considering a big move. My husband has a potentially great job opportunity in California. However, the cost of living in California is outrageous compared to where we live now and yes, he will be making more money, but I don’t know if it’s worth the big move to essentially be in the same situation we are in now. I think he might be a little bit happier with this other job, but he’s worked with this particular company before, and he didn’t exactly love it. We’ll see. 

My birthday is exactly one week from today. My birthday party is in 6 days. It’s going to be so much fun. Like I said before it has a luau theme, so there’s going to be lots of fruity drinks, kalua pork, pulled pork, and huli chicken. There will be sides of course, rice and macaroni salad. Soda. CAKE. And my step-mom has tons of decorations, so the house and yard will be decked out to the max. I’ll share pictures. Yay! I can’t wait. 

I hope ya’ll are doing well and enjoying summer. 

XoXo Kayla

Leave a Reply

