Crock Pot Caramel Fail

Well folks. I failed. I attempted to make caramel from sweetened condensed milk in the crock pot, but it never got to be caramel. I got a light tan color, but no caramel. I cooked it on high for 6 hours, as opposed to low for 8 hours. I guess I’ll try 8 hours on low. So I have shortbread, but I haven’t tried it yet because I’m waiting for the caramel! 

I did have some success yesterday though. I did make myself some butterscotch chip cookies and they were delish. I’ll share the recipe tomorrow. I didn’t end up making bread or biscuits, but I think I will next weekend. 

I just had lunch with my sister on her lunch break at work and now I’m trying to find some motivation to get moving. The rest of my Sunday is not going to be that fun. I have a group project I need to finish up my part on, I have laundry to fold and put away, and some general picking up and organizing. I hope ya’ll enjoy the rest of your Sunday! 

XoXo Kayla

Leave a Reply

