Working Gal

Well guys and gals, I have some news. I got a job! It’s nothing big, just a part time job as a cashier at a grocery store. I’ll still blog, some day it will be on a regular basis, but for now my goal is for at least twice a week. I just haven’t been sitting down long enough to blog. I started my yoga class this week, had orientation and my checker pretest, among other things to do. Because working and trying to find a new house isn’t enough along with full time school, I’m going to be starting a new diet. It’s not really a diet necessarily, but I really hate it when people say “It’s not a diet, it’s a lifestyle change…” Anyway, I’m going to start juicing again. I’m planning on juicing 3 times a day, for breakfast, a mid-morning snack, and lunch. Then I’ll eat a small meal of fish or chicken and some veggies and quinoa or something. In addition to my yoga class, I’ve been trying to get to the gym as often as possible… We’ll see how that goes with work and school. 

I’ve made a few things recently that I’m excited to share with you guys. The first is Pizza Monkey Bread. It was delicious. It was a little time consuming, but let me tell you, it was worth it! I also want to share a different recipe for crock pot roast that we tried the other night. It was so juicy it fell apart when you touched it with a fork and the flavor was delicious. I have a final tonight and I start work tomorrow, so I will try my hardest to share these recipes and pictures either Sunday or Monday. 

I hope life is treating you all well! 

XoXo Kayla

Leave a Reply

