The One Where I Ramble About Random Shows…

I’m back! Life got crazy there for a while. I’ve been working a lot, and I’ve also been busy with school. I haven’t been cooking much, so I don’t have any recipes to share right now, but I plan on fixing that soon. We’ve also decided where we’re moving when the time comes, I’ll share that news when we’re a little farther along in our plans.  We’re cutting our food budget waayyy back, and we’re selling as many household things as we can that we no longer have use for, we are saving as much money as we can. It’s hard. It’s weird to think about living in a new place. We will have to use our navigation system to get to the store, the bank, and probably back home again. I’ve lived in my city for pretty much my entire life. I can get pretty much anywhere without a second thought.  Where we are going apparently gets a lot of snow in the winter. We get maayybeee an inch in the winter if we get any at all. And, I’m just going to come out and say it: I hate snow. I know, I know. I might as well say I hate chocolate. Oh, wait, I DO hate that, too. Snow sucks. I hate driving in it, walking in it I always feel like I’m going to slip and fall. It’s cold and when you play in it, you get wet and sometimes dirty. It’s gross. But I will get used to it. I’ll have to, but I will not drive in it. I refuse.

What else is going on around here? Well I’m in deep with my Grey’s Anatomy addiction again. I can’t help it. It makes me laugh harder than almost anything else I’ve watched, it also makes me cry harder that almost anything else I’ve watched. For those that watch it and are caught up (don’t worry those who aren’t caught up, no spoilers), I just finished season 6, and I bawled like a baby. I obviously knew the outcome, I can’t avoid ALL spoilers when I’m watching the show what, 4 years after it originally aired, but it was still gut wrenching.

I’ve also been addicted to Hart of Dixie. I am obsessed with small towns and southern living. In fact if I could live anywhere in the world, I would live in Stars Hollow. Yes, I know it’s not a real town, and no, it’s not even in the south. But I love it. Everyone knows everyone else. Everyone watches out for everyone else. They have festivals. You can walk anywhere in town. I. Love. It. My husband? Not so much. He will not live in the south, and he doesn’t much care for small towns. Because everyone knows everyone else. It’s a source of contention in our marriage. Not really. But kind of.  Anyway, back to Hart of Dixie. I am not a fan of the love triangle going on right now. I am not completely caught up, I just finished season 2 on Netflix. I neeeeed to find a way to watch season 3, like now. I’m going to come out and say it. I love George Tucker. Zoe needs to snap out of it and love him too. And he needs to just suck it up, admit he loves her, and they need to get married. I need a life. I recognize this.

School is sucking this quarter. I can’t handle Spanish 2, but I recognized this too late, and now I’m stuck. I hate it. I dread it every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday. Ugh. You know it’s bad when I prefer math over another class. Yeah. I’m also extra stressing, because I’m working this quarter and it’s hard. So hard.

Leave a Reply

